In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the houses or building they live in. What are reasons for this? How can people research this?

There is a growing number of people who start to care about the history of their houses, flats or apartments in numerous nations nowadays. In the following essay, I will discuss what may contribute to this phenomenon and how people gain information about it. To begin with, there are several factors that have responsibility for the society’s increasing interests in the history of the buildings where they live in. Firstly, house plays an important role in maintaining us keeping away from dangerous, in other words, house ensures our safety. As a result, it is of importance for individuals to understand that what had happened in the past before they choose the house or flat that they are going to live in. Secondly, with the knowledge of their houses and buildings, it is possible to make the residents to be proud of their community and become willing to participate in public decision, and enhance a sense of community. As for the ways to gain an insight into the research, the elderly and the Internet are the two main resources to get information. From the aspect of the old, they have experienced a lot of experiences, and also have a possibility to suffer from some accidents that happened several years ago. If people want to acquire the first information about the house, building or accommodation, having an interview with elderly is a good manner. Searching on the Internet is another way to learn about the history, and it is also an efficient way. In conclusion, knowing the history of our houses or buildings enables us to enforce the sense of community, furthermore, it can help the society to be more careful to make a choice before buying houses, flats or departments.