Q Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The issue of the extended use of computers on a daily basis has sparked heated controversy with the opponents maintaining that this trend includes repercussions, whilst the supporters claim that it is beneficial for juveniles. Personally, i support the former opinion even though the latter has some positive attributes. First of all, it is often argued that spending paramount hours in front of a screen leads to obesity. Indeed, children who play computer games for lots of hours consequently neglect their health for the reason that they don't have time for exercising. For instance, juveniles who live in urban areas are more prone to become obese because of the absence of greenery and parks than those who live in rural areas. Hence, they end up playing video games instead of playing with their friends in a playground or an outdoor activity such as hide and seek. Another point in support of my opinion is that as individuals experience a vast pace of life and hectic schedules they neglect their social life. In particular, students need to meet deadlines and be punctual in their school duties and so if they spend half of their day studying and the other half playing in front of a screen their social life does not exist. Therefore, they become antisocial and isolated and this is the first stage of depression. However, it is claimed that the internet is the source of a lot of significant information. Admittedly, it is widely known that children who spend lots of hours on their computers are more fluent in English as well as are informed about the latest debates. For instance, the youngest not only do they waste their time playing abbreviated PC games, but also they are submerged in abundant sources of information and so they enhance their knowledge automatically. Yet this is not entirely true since young people have only an interest in being the winners in the games named Minecraft and avoid spending time on the internet. Ultimately they are not broadening their horizons through the source of crucial articles and scientific research. All things considered, although computer gives the opportunity to the children to extend their knowledge and skills, I firmly believe that students should prefer doing outdoor activities with their peers so as to avoid health problems and socialize.