Many people sayt that we now live in ,,consumers societiesʼʼ where money and possessions are given to much importance. To what extent do you agree or diagree

The opinion that the communities show their preference for people who are wealthy can be seen as common nowadays. Even though, if we consider the ratio among the public, I must say that it will be like 60:40. According to me, 60% of the population in today's world are judging people based on their income, trade, profits, assets, holdings etc... whereas 40% of human beings are not judgmental. They are flexible and their approach is neutral towards each and every person regardless of their wealth and possessions. In our day-to-day life, we come across numerous folk who are very much concerned about their prestige and they are striving hard every single day to enhance their financial position and to be a part of that rich community. On the other hand, you may also interact with groups or individuals who are not specific to their status and they are broad-minded even if they are well rich in terms of possessions and assets. However, regardless of the distribution of the public, it is a fact that in the current era, the world is getting more attracted to groups who are coming from strong backgrounds and maintaining their dignity. For example, if you consider a family who is decedents of kings and queens they will get more responses from the world compared to families coming from poor backgrounds. The people who are not wealthy who are not well educated or who don’t have their own house to live in are getting rejected by friends, relatives and the nation too. Hence, to live a quality life it is important to be financially strong holding good assets under your name.