While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

It is argued that most people take admitted to the university for academic studies only whereas, they should also be encouraged to take vocational training as well. This essay strongly agrees that individuals should learn basic works such as electrical and plumbing which will make their life easier as they grow and which will also help them in adversities as well. Due to ongoing competition in the corporate world, many individuals tend to scale up their skills by taking formal education in academics and typically this has caused a major problem in finding qualified workers. This has also caused a problem in personal finance such as, most of the workers who have experience in these works seek to make it expensive to the common public. Which leads to higher payments for minor work. Taking vocational training will gladly save money from individual pockets and it could be even done as part-time work to boost income. However, learning these skills will expand their basic knowledge and often will provide a broader perspective on the temporary and permanent hindrances. During emergency situations instead of waiting for a professional worker, an individual can do it by itself. This will make a person more independent and authoritative, and likely to even avoid scams from workers if pulled. For instance, most of the workers try to lure their customers by exaggerating the problem and making it more expensive than it is. Furthermore, having the proper knowledge and experience of these kinds of works will always benefit than not having them. To conclude, Expanding your knowledge in the sector of basic work like electrical and plumbing will be highly helpful than not obtaining them and it should be mandatory to take these vocational training with academic study so that many people will be more self-reliant and economically conservative.