We have three important parts of education: reading, writing and maths. Some people think every child will benefit from a fourth skill added to the list: computer skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it is increasingly popular to be engrossed in technology. While it is unnecessary to force schoolchildren to be into technology according to some, I believe that computer skills put children one step ahead of others. On the one hand, we live in an era of technology. Computers make our life easier regardless of place. Technological improvements can vary in their benefits, and it is unavoidable that many workplaces, including government,offices tend to use technology due to make their job easier and save their running costs. In 2002, the Azerbaijani government announced that all judgements should be passed by e-mail to the executive officers to accomplish. If one of their employees is bad at technology, they can not handle some problems as well as they can not help to drive companies business successfully. On the other hand, computer skills will help children for getting a secure job. Many people in our country are not taking the artificial intelligence sector seriously, therefore, their children do not tend to insist on learning computer skills. Today, the demand for AI is increasing rapidly and many foreign companies are willing to pay high sums for these workers, thus children will be better off. In future, robots can replace us and captivate our place in work. In that case, children that are good at technology can get out of this situation and they, probably, find accurate jobs related to their computer skills. Otherwise they can be between jobs and have to cope with financial issues. In South Korea, about 15% of their accountants are robots and the number climb up day-by-day.  In summary, while some argue that technological skills can be a huge burden for children, I consider that by getting knowledge of computers, children will have a more chance to be well off in future and they can maintain their careers hardly.