With the latest technological advancements, dating is now possible online. Would you recommend online dating for your single friends? What are the advantages and disadvantages of online dating? Site some examples to support your answer.

Dating has always been a source of connecting and finding new people. With the advancement in digitalisation, several dating apps encourage an individual to find a match with one click. This essay, however, will discuss the benefits and pitfalls of online dating along with my opinion on the issue which strongly disagrees with the thought of my friends dating online. In a technology-driven world, socialising in person has been transformed into finding soulmates on social media platforms by using different sorts of dating applications. This, nevertheless, has helped many isolated persons to discover diverse options and communicate with them effectively. Moreover, this aids in bolstering their confidence and familiarising themselves with lots of people. For instance, my sister dated a foreign engineer through Tinder and ended up getting married to him. I, however, strongly condemn building a cyber relationship which entails taking too much chance. Some of the eminent cons of connecting and making life decisions based on such type of relationship have perilous effects. Firstly, dating facilitated by automation makes the person pessimist as the long-distance relationship is not only frustrating but also inculcates second doubts about the opposite gender in contrast to a physical meeting that clears the air and makes the experience much more lively. Secondly, cyber-dating is not only preposterous but is completely absurd as grown-ups prefer to meet in person to get to know their partner more efficiently. To exemplify, cases of cyber fraud have touched thousands in the last few months illustrated by dating via social media websites. To recapitulate, dating online is a fun experience and may work sometimes conversely, its hazardous impacts shouldn't be outweighed. I opine that we should alter this online option to a physical one and endeavour to know an individual rather than being an impulsive youngster who finds ways to prevent loneliness.