Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Crime in today's world has increased at an alarming rate. Hence, it becomes a frequent norm for a first-time committer to keep committing some or the other felony. There can be an explanation for it, being that the person becomes resentful in society. This thought process needs to be changed so that they can have a better future. In many cases, criminals are seen to repeat the same acts, which landed them behind bars, upon being freed from their crime sentences. Firstly, one of the reasons could be some of them are born criminals, in a way, they could be having psychological deficits, in which committing a crime might bring them pleasure or a kick out of it. Secondly, it's not easy to find a job after being arrested which could lead to the individual doing minor thefts for his own survival. For example, many offenders find it hard to secure jobs and support their livelihood and therefore making them turn towards crime again. Nevertheless, we as a society could help the convicted find workplace opportunities after their initial punishment. Furthermore, this will also help them earn a living and keep them engaged in an activity to keep their mind distracted by negative thoughts. For instance, a possible solution is the government could start initiatives for them to be involved in charity work or volunteering and socialize with people around them. Additionally, one of the problems can be solved through rehabilitation centres, which can be opened for such members as they can improve their social skills and also get psychological help to overcome their shortcomings, so that they can re-enter society eventually. To conclude, many criminals re-commit offences, after serving their initial sentence such as prison, due to lack of acceptance; however, this can be prevented if they have the same rights as the general public throught throughout the help of the government and also by the people being more open-minded. Such people deserve another chance and involving them in charity work is a way for them to lament their crimes.