These days, more and more people move away from the area where they were born and brought up when they become adults. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, individuals who are interested in living in foreign places are increasing. While some people argue that there are more benefits in moving to other cities and states far from their hometown when they become adults, some disagree with this.In my opinion, there are more advantages than drawbacks when it comes to living in foreign places. There are two clear advantages for people staying away from their hometown. First, individuals will be exposed to more job opportunities presented by foreign nations. For example, it will be beneficial for someone living in India to settle in America after completing their university studies as they will have multiple job opportunities to choose from.Second is, somewhat related, individuals can earn higher salaries based on their skills.There are some nations which offer higher minimum wage per hour. In this case, it is advisable to move to countries which are offering more money. A recent study published by a reputed economist shows that working professionals in developed nations are earning higher salaries than people working in underdeveloped nations for the same job. However, there are some disadvantages to settling in a different place other than their hometown. Firstly, living abroad can be stressful as people keep worrying about their family and relatives living in their hometown. It can impact their mental health, for instance, if their parents are sick or suffering from a health condition. Secondly, people may find difficulty in adjusting to a different neighbourhood. For instance, they may feel alienated when they don't receive a welcoming response from the people already living in the neighbourhood, and as a, result they may find it difficult to adjust. In conclusion, even though there are drawbacks to moving away from home, in my,opinion there are more benefits such as higher salaries and more job options. Individuals should compare the disadvantages and advantages of staying in foreign nations and make an informed choice.