Some people believe that zoos where animals are kept in man-made environments should no longer exist in the 21st century. Do you agree or disagree?

For many years, zoos have attracted people by showing various animals. However, these days there is the argument that the presence of those facilities is not suitable in our society in terms of irrational behaviour towards animals since we restrict their lives for human benefit. I disagree with this viewpoint because I believe that there are several merits for humans and even animals to continue to open. There is the fact that compelling animals to accommodate cages to entertain audiences could be considered immoral. Some people may argue that living beings ought to inhabit natural environments, and humans should not be concerned with their lives because it could destroy ecosystem balance. Even if zookeepers attempt to recreate natural surroundings for animals, they are merely artefacts pretending to be authentic. Having said that, I consider that zoos provide not only us but also animals with positive effects. First of all, that facility amuses and educates us. In particular, when it comes to visiting zoos with family, it can be an enjoyable time, and it could also be used to educate children. Not only do humans merit this, but zoos also contribute to avoiding the extinction of species. In contemporary times, zookeepers' care for animals is exceptional, and they devote themselves to offering a more comfortable environment for animals. If some specific species of wildlife face extinction, zoos could maintain them. In conclusion, although some people are of the opinion that zoos are not suitable in this era because they jeopardise ecosystem balance, I disagree with this idea, as zoos would rather cherish their animals.