In many countries traditional food is being replaced by international fast food. This has adverse effects on families, individuals and the society. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion

Nowadays, numerous countries are rejecting their national dishes and replacing them with junk food that is more popular and universal for all nations, these actions have a considerable effect on the major layers of society. I completely agree with the opinion that introduction of the fast food as a traditional meal can cause a set of negative consequences. First of all, I believe that healthy dishes can not be replaced with unhealthy ones because it is proven that fast food is damage people's health and can provoke diseases among the fans of hamburgers and french fries. It is not a secret that the quality of meat, vegetables and other ingredients from which the burgers were cooked is really debatable. In other words, the products used for cooking are often the cheapest and the most harmful of those that were found on the shelves of department stores. For instance, the ex-workers of many famous fast food networks have confessed that ingredients for the burgers are delivered from unreliable providers, and stale ingredients are not an issue for them. That's why moving from native food to junk lunches will harm the health of families and individuals. Secondly, by forgetting their traditions, such as using special receipts and following the rules of national dishes consumption, the nations will lose their unity and the memory of their ancestors. No doubt, respect for the habits and features of the folk is one of the most important components of the powerful national spirit. If fast food will fill the shelves of stores and restaurants, traditional dishes will be forgotten. For example, the Ukrainian soup called "Borsch", represents not only the unique flavours of the region but also carries cultural significance and symbolism. However, with the rise of fast food chains and Western influences, the popularity of traditional dishes like Borsch is diminished, ruining the unity of the nation. Thus, forgetting their own traditions and popularization of the food that has come from other countries will cause the separation of the people and losing unity. To conclude, I strongly agree that consumption of fast food and ignoring folk dishes will cause a negative effect on the population because these actions will worsen the health of individuals and will destroy the nation's spirit.