Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. But others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are good at or that thay find the most interesting. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Society is polarized into two groups almost equally that, whether all academic subjects should be taught in schools or, the choice should be given to opt for the subject of interest to adolescents. Although both notions appear to be rational, however, I opine with the former statement that students should learn different subjects due to the fact that it not only expand their horizon but also instils creativity. In the following paragraphs, we will elaborate on both viewpoints and discuss why I am in favour of the traditional method of studying. To begin with, the proponents of the former statement believe that, by studying all subjects, students are able to expand their horizons. In other words, they can explore their interests and diversify their skills and capabilities by engaging themselves in learning different types of studies. For instance, a student learning history and mathematics is able to expand his knowledge in general, by knowing about ancient times and, at the same time, applying basic statistical skills in real life while handling finance by learning mathematics. Moreover, in today's rapid job market, companies often hire candidates with multi-skillset. Thus, it is clear why many are in favour of traditional methods of studying. Another school of thought states that teenagers should concentrate only on the subjects that they are passionate about and keen to learn. This is because of the fact that there is no feeling of boredom and pressure to study the subjects that they are lacking interest in. Moreover, it is beneficial for their future career goals. For instance, a pupil, who wants to be a painter or a financial advisor, can begin learning the relevant subjects in advance which will be helpful in achieving their career goal. In my opinion, educational institutes should follow the traditional method of the school curriculum, that is, to focus on all subjects because youngsters are impulsive and have poor decision-making skills. Learning all subjects enables critical thinking and give them more opportunity to explore their interest of which they might be unaware. To recapitulate, although, focusing on the subject of one's choice, make learning interesting and undoubtedly, helpful in achieving career-related goals, however, learning all subjects expands one's horizon and enables critical thinking and also diversifies their skillsets. I strongly opine that the former argument as the prons are indeed too great.