Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problems does this shortage cause? What measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

With the increasing of the population nowaday, the need for clean water is higher than ever. Despite that, many areas in the world still suffer from the lack of fresh water to use. This essay will discuss the cause and the way to solve the challenge. Primarily, the water pollution is caused mostly by the trash dumping of the residents and the contaminated chemicals that are flushed away by the factories. Not only the cause of the garbage but also the awareness of people who always have a mindset that there will be cleaner to help them, but these activities will contribute significantly to the lack of fresh water in every place and can easily damage daily life. To help reduce the problem, the main solution is to punish all the individuals and groups who dumped trash and chemicals into the water resources, which will decrease the rate of water pollution in the society. Then the government should help the people by installing the water filter in every household. This will make every family access to fresh water and no more worry about health when drinking contaminated water. Also the government should schedule filter changes every 6 months to retain the fresh water to all the families. Moreover, people should also raise other awareness by telling the benefits of having fresh water to the health of everyone. Or even set up a fresh water station in the public which is easier to access the clean water. In summary, the cause of water shortage is mainly about the people and groups that pollute the sources and the main solution is to increase awareness and make more ways to help every people access to the cleaning water.