‘’Prevention is better than cure’’. Researching and treating disease is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To extant do you agree?

In the modern era, there is a huge debate about the topic that finding and treating disease is too expensive and every person cannot afford it. Therefore, we should be focused on the protective process. A large group of people think in its favour while others have the opposite opinion. The upcoming paragraphs will shed light on my personal opinion with a suitable example. I agree with the statement that preventive measures are better than handling the disease. There are numerous reasons why I am in favour of it. The most important reason is when people are ill they lose their health as well as money. In other words, people buy expensive medicines for their treatment. Moreover, time is very precious for everyone. Once people are ill, it takes time to recover from the disease. It means that people cannot easily recover from disease, because the time to deal with different types of illness varies. I would like to give a reason to explain my perspective. Further, preventive measures are easy to adopt because at that time people are healthy and fit. To justify my perception, I would like to give an example of a study conducted by AMC in 2010. The study revealed the findings that if people prevent themselves before disease they live longer. Last but not least preventive measures are not expensive as compared to the treatment of disease. It is because when people are healthy they earn more money but if they are ill they can do nothing. On the contrary, some people oppose the above statement for many reasons. People believe if they are healthy, they can enjoy everything and eat all types of food as well. In addition, people think that everything is planned on their own time, so why people are afraid before something happens? Furthermore, preventive measures are expensive because they think that if people are ill, the government will clear their dues. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above. One can reach the conclusion that the benefits of the topic are indeed too great to ignore. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above. One can reach the conclusion that the benefits of the topic are indeed too great to ignore.