In some countries, the use of renewable energy sources is being encouraged. Is it a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, a lot of countries are investing in renewable energy. Although there are still a few countries that oppose the usage of renewable energy sources, I believe that governments should encourage and develop different ways to use renewable energy. This essay will explain why this development is a positive one. Renewable energy sources can save the environment in terms of pollution. These days, a lot of automobile companies are manufacturing electric cars which don't release toxic fumes and also drastically reduced the need to extract petrol or diesel by digging oil wells, otherwise, this would have resulted in a lot of noise and air pollution. Recent statistics published by the Roads and Traffic Department show that air and noise pollution has drastically reduced with the usage of electric cars. Moreover, the government has arranged charging stations in a few cities which are powered by solar energy. Clearly, the usage of renewable resources should be encouraged. In addition to that, using renewable energy resources can be financially beneficial as well. These days more and more people are showing interest in solar energy and there are a lot of firms providing solar panel installation services. People can save a lot of money by installing solar panels on rooftops and using the electricity generated by them. A recent article published by the State Electricity Department says that households can reduce their electricity bill by fifteen per cent by using the power generated by the solar panels installed on their rooftops. In conclusion, there are a lot of advantages in using energy produced by renewable resources and this essay just discussed a few of them.I believe that renewable resources are the future and should be encouraged by governments.