Some people say that Ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s technological era, where more a more people are adopting to a paperless environment, traditional hard paper books, newspapers and magazines are now rapidly becoming part of the history. I strongly believe, that with the passage of time, E-paper will eventually replace the traditional hard paper, sooner or later. Furthermore, with increasing access to internet to the wide spectrum of the population, this traditional method will eventually fade away. With the advent of technology, masses are tuned to ease of access, in addition to that, the time constraint is compelling them to do multitasking while on the go with simultaneously doing many tasks in parallel. Nowadays, for instance one of the best ways to keep yourself updated is to read an e-magazine/e-newspaper/e-book while going to office. Executives, students and teachers now do not need to carry heavy bags of books or reading material. Thousands of reading stuff is now available with one click away. As a matter of fact, this advancement in technology almost vanished the hard paper magazines and newspapers, recently one of the most popular magazines “National Geographic” has published his last issue and is now only available as an online copy. Secondly, in today’s economic challenges, publishing hard copies are no longer economically viable, since it requires too many resources like machinery, workforce and physical space. However, on the other hand, e-publishing requires optimal resources that too does not necessarily in one physical location. For instance, many newspapers and magazines have content writers working remotely for them, not only this, graphic designers and other staff members are also working remotely to design and publish the newspaper. Moving forward, with further advent of the technology, a time is not far away, when hard cover books and magazines will only be the talk of the town. In conclusion, technology has already changed the reading methodology, furthermore, in the modern days, reading will be completely revamped and will be based solely on e-solutions. This technological advancement will allow ease of access while every passing day it will reach to more depth of the population. Finally, going forward I believe, readers will have so much influx of e-content, which they can explore at ease of their fingertips.