Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. I think that the responsibility is on both the buyer and the seller as they both deserve a win-win situation. On one hand, The consumer wants to get the goods well preserved and with the least packaging possible as it will help him get to the action faster, And also it is safer this way environmentally, For instance, There are so many goods that don't need this much packaging which consumes more time to open and more energy to waste as an example the decorated boxes which consume more materials just for the appearance to be more appealing. The buyer has to be smarter and more practical to avoid this conflict as at the end of the day the consumer only needs the item which is more useful not the more decorated. On the other hand, The manufacturers have a point and this decoration will help them in getting more money as the buyer most of the time tends to buy good-looking items regardless of what is the item but still, The seller has this part of responsibility where he has to be more conservative and using less packaging as much as he can. In conclusion, The buyer and the consumer have the same responsibility not only towards themselves but also towards the environment as the buyer has to be more practical and so does the seller.