Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals feel that the better method to minimize the crime is to give longer jail sentences. Others, however, think there are effective alternative methods of minimizing crime. In my opinion, the efficient way to mitigate the rate of crime is longer prison sentences because it use to deter and rehabilitation offenders. On the one hand, some think educate the criminals is better way to reduce the rate of crime rather than longer prison sentences. They think the most of criminals have low level of education, which means they do not know a negative consequences of their crime on the society and themselve. A a result, if government provide a good education for people can contribute to teach people about what wrong and right. For example, the school curriculum should have suject about crime in order to raise awareness among students. On the other hand, I would like to agree with thoses people who beilive the effective method to reduce the rate of crime is putting the offenders behind bars for long perieod period. This is because longer prison sentences make criminals think twice before commit their crime, which means deter criminlas to turn to crime. Futhermore, longer prison sentences give opportunity for government to rehabilitation the felons. For example, the government can teach the criminals vocational training. Therefore, Offenders when they release can find a better jobs opportunity, which means less crime because the main reason to turn people to crime is poverty. To sum up, From my perspective, longer jail sentences is efficient method to reducing crime because it is used to deter people to commit crime, and in the prison felons can learn useful skills to help them in porfessional life in order to lift them from poverty, because poverty is the major cause of crime.