Some people sat that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

A group of people have an opinion that guardians should encourage their kids to utilise their leisure time by enrolling themselves on social or group activities. While some people has counter argue that it is crucial for children to learn how to occupy themselves in their personal life. I personally believe in the second set of people. Thus, both my view and my inclination will be discussed further in this essay. The first set of people has many reasons why parents should encourage their children to participate in group activities. Mainly, leisure time is a great choice to engross the overall development of children. Children should develop themself socially too, not only studying will help them to become good team players and good human beings but also to develop that quality in a child parents should tell him to rather become lonely, go outside, make friends or join a club. In this way, children can learn from other children and develop some social norms and reduce their self-centred nature. Still, I do not agree with this set of people. On the other side, some people believe that children should occupy themself with their own useful tasks because by doing so they can be more productive. If kids would spend their time studying well or learning some indoor skills such as cooking, reading or playing indoor games with siblings then they can be more personalised rather be less focused by participating in group activities. In addition, to be personalised children can obey their parents' instructions and can not have bad habits by following peers in a group, which also makes them productive by not wasting their time on unuseful tasks such as gossiping with friends or criticizing someone. Thus, my inclination with this set of people is because being more centralized and personalised can help a child to learn how to value their precious time. In conclusion, although being social and being a team player can be learned by participating in a group activity, making an effort in a personalised development keep children focused and productive.