Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sports, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sports have become an integral part of our lives where we thrive primarily on the performance of team members for success in particular games. Some people believe that in order to succeed, physical strength is necessary, whereas, others think that mental ability is essential for winning in different sports. However, I do believe that both physical and mental strength is required to achieve great results. To commence with, physical well-being promotes active participation with full dedication while performing. The players become more active and quick if they are physically fit and give their best in playing sports. Additionally, physical fitness means strength in bones and flexible posture which assists them in doing different and tough tasks while playing hard games. For example, it is noticed that the players who are physically fit can perform better in comparison with others. Therefore, it is necessary to pass the fitness test in order to enter these professions. On the other hand, mental strength is also important as it tells us about the mindset of a player and how quickly one can think and play clever tactics to win in particular games. In other words, it is good if the candidates can think fastly and take decisions wisely which results in their favour. Hence, it helps the entire team to win and attain higher positions in world records. For instance, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, who played intellectually in the Indian cricket team as a captain and proved to be the best player for his team and helped win first position in the cricket world Cup. In conclusion, I believe that both the physical and mental health of players should be required as they help them in achieving their targets in an effective and efficient manner. Therefore, to play sports better, both mental and physical health should be taken care of.