In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The issue of the appropriate age at which children should begin their education has sparked heated controversy, with opponents maintaining that kids should start school at the age of seven or eight, whilst supporters claim that they should start at the age of four. Personally, I support the latter opinion even though the former has some positive attributes. First of all, it is often argued that juveniles who start elementary earlier obtain better social and behavioural skills. Indeed, by participating in school activities such as team sports or performances for special events, children socialize, exchanging exchange their thoughts and ideas and, as a result learn to communicate with other human beings spontaneously. Consequently, they build a strong personality without effort and leave their shyness behind, which is very important in order to fit in and integrate into society with ease. It is clearly illustrated by the fact that kids who begin school at an early age and interact with their peers and teachers create an independent personality and arouse their stimulation positively. To further exemplify this, they want to explore the world, learn new things and encounter new people. Another point in support of my opinion is that young children whose parents decide for them to go to kindergarten learn moral values. In particular, school as an institution is the best place where various morals and values like sharing things, being kind to others, respecting others and helping each other are incorporated into a child's development. A school nurtures these values in a child at a very early age because it will help and as a result, a child may develop into a better human being in the future. Therefore, attending school from an early age helps offspring to assimilate these values quickly, due to the fact that they are more receptive to information grace tanks to their brain’s plasticity. However, it is claimed that the younger may struggle to concentrate on a specific activity or lesson for extended periods of time. Admittedly, older children are more eligible to understand difficult tasks and participate in extracurricular activities. For instance, older juveniles have already developed their mental capacity and are mature enough in order not to be distracted so easily during class. Yet, this is not entirely true since kids are guided by specialists who have the ability to inspire them to participate in lessons and motivate them to exceed their potential. All things considered, although older individuals are more able to focus on the courses during the lesson and understand some challenging tasks more, I firmly believe that scions should be involved in school education from the age of four in order to achieve contribution to social behaviour and learning performance. Therefore, the educational system should provide curricula tailored to the special needs of four-year-old kids, only then we make a positive step forward as a society.