Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Some individuals consider that free time activities should be organised by parents, while I strongly believe that children should be left alone by themselves to choose what they prefer to do in their leisure time. Firstly, Parents want their kids to achieve pinnacle heights in life so generally, try to help them cope not only in academics but also in extracurricular activities as well. Additionally, they enrol them in activities such as Indoor sports, Arts and language learning etc. This leads to development set by the parents and not by the children, which usually means that young minds are trapped in certain boundaries created by their parents. Kids who are accompanied by someone will likely be less authoritative in future. Therefore, I consider kids should do what their curious minds tell them to do. On the other hand, If children are free to do what they want to do in their free time, they will follow their curiosity and thus stumble upon different things. Furthermore, they will even develop a sense of leadership qualities because they are exploring and trying new things and even when they fail they're likely to try it back unlike activities arranged by parents. For instance, A famous cricketer called MS Dhoni during his free time at a young age got interested in playing cricket but often his parents rebuke him from playing cricket after consistent hardships and failure, now he is known as the King of cricket in India. Moreover, when children are intrigued with activities by themselves rather than forced to make them try activities they will outperform them. To conclude, It is considered that parents will always think of the betterment of their children, but sometimes leaving them alone will do more beneficial than controlling them in their free time. As young minds never settle in one place, to keep their curiosity engaging I believe they should be free to do whatever in their leisure time.