In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is a common scenario at present that companies make such ads where they highlight that their items are unique. The primary reason for this is to attract the market, and I think this is detrimental progress because this marketing technique can mislead buyers. First of all, companies have been using this marketing strategy to influence consumers to buy their manufactured goods. Customers get attracted to the latest new products because they find them distinctive and valuable. As a result, they decide to buy them, thinking that the item is worth buying. For instance, advertising an item as a unique product often creates hype among people, resulting in high sales of that individual item. Therefore, marketing items based on their uniqueness is the path to making a lead in the marketplace. Additionally, business organizations have a lucrative mindset because they try to profit by selling their goods to the public at any cost. So, they promote their products in the market in such a way that customers have this misbelief that the product is worth having, and they describe it as a unique item, even if similar types of products are already available. Moreover, this magnetic way of promoting products creates confusion among buyers about whether to purchase the item or not. For example, people, when they encounter this type of ad, cannot control their instincts to buy the product displayed in the ad. Hence, it is evident that the increasing number of these marketing strategies in the industry is a negative development. In conclusion, advertising an item by calling them one of a kind is a popular way for companies to promote their products. Companies mainly do this practice to gain attention from the public. However, this ever-increasing method of influencing customers is a detrimental progression.