Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many are of the view that playing games which involve teams like soccer are beneficial while others argue that it is rather better to participate in individual contests like tennis ball. I blew that both are significantly important as playing as team members makes one cooperative and brings about team working skills while engaging in individual-player sports brings about competitiveness and independence. Firstly, taking part in games such as football and basketball makes the participant cooperate with other group members. Playing sports like these makes use of different participants with different skills and talents, they all need to come together as a group with a particular aim, and together, they ensure that the goal is met. This makes it possible for each one of them to tolerate one another to play the game, without cooperation, they will all be at a loss because all hands must be on deck. Having team player skills is a requirement for many jobs, and I believe involving yourself in sports as such will quicken this skill and it will be helpful when applying for work. For instance, in playing football, there is a division of labour, we have the goalkeeper, strikers, midfielders and others who work together as a team to win the match. Similarly in the health sector, there is a doctor, a nurse, an orderly, a sonographer and other professionals who work together for the betterment of the patients. I think this is the same for many businesses. On the other hand, participating in competitions that involve only one player like chess or swimming makes people independent and competitive. In such sports, the player is competing against other opponents who are equally trained and tough, due to this, one must be swift and be able to make decisions on their own as they are alone and do not have support from other colleagues. It is like facing a problem with no help from anyone, in order to solve or win the case, one has to be independent also the decision will have to surpass your opponent’s. For example, when athletes are running against other runners, they strive so hard to beat them. It is equally important to engage in individual games to make one self-reliant and tough. In conclusion, I think it is important for people to participate in both games that involve other players and sports that are done by just one person as they bring benefits like cooperativeness, teamwork, competitiveness and self-sustainability.