Parents of obese children should be punished for making them fat. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that parents are the culprit for their children ’s obesity and they should be punished. This essay agrees with this statement because parents are the role model to shape their children ’s healthy lifestyles and they are responsible to nurture their loved ones by staying fit to boost their confidence level. The most convincing reason for holding to my viewpoint is that parents are the main core for their children to build up their healthy lifestyle from a young. For instance, offspring are not capable of managing their diet as they love eating food which is enriched with unhealthy ingredients. It is of paramount importance that the parents should educate their loved ones to be able to control their diet by choosing the right amount of healthy food, and practising regular physical exercises in their daily routine. Another factor to support my opinion is that being in the perfect body shape can definitely fit into society is inevitable. For example, a study by the international health community shows that the person having the correct amount of healthy intake and carrying out regular physical exercises outperform effectively at work, especially the cognitive thinking abilities of those who do not possess healthy lifestyles. It is necessary for parents to guide their children to build up their confidence level by staying fit. In conclusion, parents are the main role to control their children's daily diet to avoid obesity. Shaping and guiding the children's lifestyle in a healthy stage and having strong mental to stay fit with an optimised confidence level is the definite responsible of the parent.