Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world today. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is replacing fossil fuels. Is this a positive or negative development?

Fossil fuels are used for transportation and other energy requirements. Waste product of fossil fuels cause many ecological problems related to carbon dioxide emissions that we are not able to neglect. It leads people to find alternative sources for maintaining energy supplies as fossil fuels which are not rechargeable. Carbon dioxide plays critical role for maintaining the balance Earth’s atmosphere and air we breathe. We create CO2 every time when we drive a car, use electricity in our daily life. It is obviously seen that it became reason of many environmental hazards such as water pollution, air pollution. For example, metropolises and cities like New York, Seoul, Los Angeles suffers from smoke fog which is caused by extracts of carbon dioxide. Furthermore, there are also some difficulties related to depletion of natural gases and oil as we utilize the fossil fuel in the vast amount. It is evident, that fossil fuels are not rechargeable as well as nowadays human beings expend too much oil and petrol rather than last decades which put preserves of natural sources under threat. After a lot of thought, I am convinced that consuming alternative sources such as wind power, solar power can be truly beneficial as well as there are several points to consider first of which is protection of our environment and preventing any kind of pollutions caused by carbon dioxide; second point is preserving the natural resources. Besides to this, the main reason is renewability of alternative sources in comparison to fossil fuels. For instance, we can see many countries such as Iceland and Norway as a best evidence for supporting my proposition. In conclusion, I would like to state that replacing fossil fuels into alternative sources have positive impacts for well-being of nature and human being life