Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A relationship has a vital role in human life and people should take into consideration how to manage to get along well with their friends and families. It is suggested that individuals should tell the truth under any circumstances in their relationships. In my opinion, although telling the truth can sometimes damage a relationship, it is one of the most important factors in all relationships that people should consider to keep in touch with others and is a must. In all cultures telling the truth is one of the main factors in any relationship and people must tell the truth even if it is not to their benefit. In fact, if any people tell lies to their families or friends, he or she cannot be known as a trustworthy person whom others can confide in, Consequently, it may threaten their relationship. For example, if children consistently tell lies to their parents as a result, trust between them can be severely damaged and they cannot have great communication with their parents, also they have to put up with so much tension and stress and they will face a tough situation. On the other hand, being an honest person can sometimes lead to emotional distress as well as missing privacy to be more specific. To be more specific, some people believe truth -telling sometimes disturbed their privacy and they prefer to prevent telling unnecessary topics or sensitive information to protect and manage their relationship. To conclude, although hearing the truth sometimes annoys individuals, I argue that telling the truth is a must in all relationships and in the long term, it leads to having a great relationship.