Some people think that children should start school sooner while others believe ‎they should not start it before seven. Discuss both views, and give your own ‎opinion.‎

Different countries have different average school-starting ages. For instance, Ireland does not allow children younger than seven to attend school. On the other hand, Sudan is full of five-year-old first graders. Some believe the Irish way more beneficial for the child, while other insist the Sudanese parents are smarter. My personal view is that no child younger than seven years should walk into school premises. The upcoming paragraphs will deeply explore both sides of the argument. Undeniably, people want nothing but the best for their young ones. For many, this means giving them a head-start ahead of their peers. Moreover, in case of repeating a year or two, no issue is faced, as they will be in the same age group as their classmates. In addition to this, parents would love to boast about their little genius competing with older kids, as silly as it sounds. Likewise, they have a ready excuse in the case that their genius underperforms in a test. Last but not least, it is a delight to graduate early, without a doubt. Indeed, the sound of all that was stated previously is highly convincing. However, forcing your children into a whole new stage of life at a premature age is cruel in many aspects. For that reason, I support the Irish way. At that stage of life, a human is mature enough to process and learn information given to them in a smooth manner. On top of that, they usually behave well and do not bother their classmates. After 72 months, the brain has explored and played enough, and is therefore ready to enter a new phase. Pressure can be handled by the young students, since they focus and understand what their teacher is preaching. To top it all off, it is much more likely that good grades are achieved. In conclusion, there are advantages to both methods. For instance, the Sudanese way earns you graduating early, while the Irish method is healthier to the mental health of a seven-year-old. Nonetheless, I believe the positives in the prior method outweigh the positives in the former.