Central and local governments make a frantic attempt to promote festivals to create a lot of revenue. Some people think this money should be invested in social programmes for the poor. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer.

It is considered that central and local authorities try to create festivals to get a lot of income. This money is believed to be invested in social programmes for people living under the poverty line.I mostly agree with this statement and in this essay will give some arguments to back up my position. To begin with,it is morally right to help poor people. For example,even in the Quran and Bible it says that we need to do our best to provide some help to needy people.Afterwards,when you help someone,there will be sensesence of pleasure in your heart, due to the fact we were created to play the role of helpfull people in someone`s life. Moreover,festivals are meaningless spending of the budget, whareas you can help to the citizens of your city. To conclude,we need to help other people. First of all,there are benefits for government. For instance,if you help the citizens,they will vote for you in the selections. Furthermore,other citizens will understand that you are trying to provide them beter condition, thus in the next selections you will have rave reviews from voters and you tend to win.The next stage, is that you might go up by career ladder,because of the fact that president will witness your milestone and will promote you. To sum up,government members will also have pluses and positive consequences. In cocnclusion,it is very pleasent pleased to help other people,especially for them who require for it, also members of authority will have their benefits. Consequently,helping poor people by government will provide profound impact on life of both sides.I am of the opinion that we should provide more help for people who were not born with silver spoon in their mouth. t