Some business observe that new employees who just graduated from a college or university seem to lack interpersonal skills needed for communicaion with their colleagues. What could be the reason for this? What solution can help address this problem?

After many observations, employers come to conclude that fresh graduates are likely to lack communication skills to converse with their colleagues. The following problem is caused by the generation gap and how organizations mishandle it. First of all, what are the differences between this generation? Most kids grow up along with technology such as the internet and smartphone and these civilizations bought new behaviours for them. For example, they spent their time using devices to communicate instead of verbal or face-to-face conversation. Therefore, they are less skilled when it comes to reading expressions or body language which are needed when they have to work with their seniors, especially the elder ones, hence organizations governed by seniors are not understanding the cause and handle it poorly. However, the problem is not dire and the solution is simple. Both parties need to communicate more without holding back. If the problem is from a different point of view then making them have a similar view is the answer. For instance, employers could hold a morning casual talk every week over some coffee and sweat in order to loosen up. Not only juniors would be able to converse about their feeling and show what they are thinking the seniors would also learn what they were thinking. In addition, they may find something in common, for,instance their favourite music, and be open to each other even more. In conclusion, The reason is different in each perspective and the solution is to get them together by using some ice-breaking activities.