In some countries, the use of renewable energy sources is being encouraged. Is it a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a growing number of countries that encourage citizens to use renewable energy in their lives. Despite some opponents arguing that the encouragement should not be promoted, I believe that using renewable energy sources will benefit our lives in a long term. To begin with, it is admittedly that installing equipment for the use of renewable power may become a financial burden to governments. Renewable energy is regarded as a new development of technology, and with the immature technique, it is reasonable to pay a high price to acquire the technique and cultivate workers to support the industry. For example, in developing countries, it is common that they do not catch up with stage-of-the-art technology. Besides, many of these poverty-stricken countries rely heavily on agriculture. As a result, they may find difficulty in developing renewable energy resources since the insufficient fundamental facilities and a lack of financial budget. However, I suggest that the advantages of using renewable power will outweigh its disadvantages if we put it in the long term. Firstly, this kind of power can reduce air pollution and decrease noise pollution. To illustrate, burning fuels is not only the main reason to produce greenhouse gases, but also the biggest element to make noise pollution. Secondly, fuels are not unlimited sources. Fuels come from fossil, and there are still a lot of countries that depend their economies highly on selling fossil fuels. It is possible for them to bankrupt easily if we cannot make the use of renewable power worldwide. To conclude, despite there are still difficulties needed to be conquered, I believe that the use of renewable energy sources is a positive development for long-term purposes.