There are more and more parents working full time. Some people argue that childcare centres are the best in taking care of children of very young age. Others think grandparents are better carer. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a common belief that childcare centres are the best places to take care of young children full- time when their parents do not have time to take care of their children. However, there is a more persuasive argument that grandparents are better to do this job as children can feel safe and improve family bonding. On the one hand, childcare centres allow children to develop academically from an early age. Since teachers who are in childcare facilities are all experts at caring, they can provide an advanced education system that fits children's age and levels. In this regard, children can achieve a well-rounded education at an early age, which leads to higher academic performance in the future. Take the example of after-school classes in Korea, they offer various kinds of courses and classes such as English, reading, and sports. In other words, baby-sitting facilities may help children to grow academically successful. On the other hand, both children and their parents might feel an emotional sense of security when grandparents are looking after children. That is, since children are already familiar with their grandparents, there is no need to have time for adaptation. It has been reported that children who grow up with their grandparents tend to have a more gentle and docile personality as they are emotionally stable. Moreover, parents do not need to worry about their children in childcare facilities since some of those facilities might discriminate against children by their tastes. In addition, spending time with their grandparents enables children to make a great memory with them. In conclusion, in my opinion, the latter view is more persuasive since spending time with grandparents is beneficial for children's mental health and personality creation.