Earlier technology developments brought more benefits and changed the lives of ordinary people more than recent development ever will. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that previous technologies brought more advantages, and they were more essential, especially to normal citizens. However, it is considered that further improvements will not be as advantageous as the old ones. I completely disagree with this statement, and in this essay, I will support my idea about it. Firstly, we consider that newer technologies have brought more comfort. While the former developments have provided the medium for further progression, new devices can have more details. For example, in the past times, there used to be cars which were not totally automatic, but with the advent of technology, they are highly automated and can work even without a driver. Secondly, the present world will be affected highly by the next robots, and the life of almost everyone will change by these bots. For instance, artificial intelligence has altered the status quo. Now, we can observe its influences in different areas from medicine to engineering. To be more exact, doctors will soon be able to detect illnesses and prevent them. Thus, these kinds of inventions will benefit every individual, and will provide more benefits However, many people believe that prior inventions have had more impact on our lives. For instance, it was through the planning of the internet that we become able to invent robotics, and without them, it was impossible to have high-tech appliances. As convincing as this point is, we have to take into account that forthcoming developments can go beyond imagination, and they can simplify the life of everyone, including ordinary people. To conclude, prior progressions were beneficial to each one of us, but we have to take in mind that further developments can make them more advanced, and also make us able to undertake whatever we were unable to do so.