Some people think that the best way to reduce crimes is to apply longer prison sentences, other people think that there are better methods of doing so. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is a debatable issue in society the leading way to mitigate offences is to keep the offenders in jail for a long period or whether there are other where techniques to do this; however, I strongly accord with the latter view and will discuss my consideration along with another viewpoint in upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, life imprisonment can result in a dearth of scandal.To justify,the longer criminals would be kept in prisons,the less they will interact with others. As a consequence,no one will get to know about how they have committed lawlessness. Besides this,the concern of being in sentences can lead to a surge in fear among civilization. In other words,if lawbreakers would be kept behind cells,other civilians would be afraid to commit crimes because of the panic of punishment as well as penalties. Hence,the crimes can be mitigated. On the other hand, rehabilitation is the best way to tackle this issue.To prove it,if the criminals would be given chances to keep themselves better such as either by providing education or job opportunities,they can start a new life. Therefore, instead of stealing money or kidnappings,they will work hard to fulfil their desires. Apart from this,the regime must restrict the use of weapons for the general public, minors,particularly.In fact,those nations where citizens are prohibited to use weapons like Comodia have the least rate of unlawful activities.Ergo, restricting arms can result in mitigating illegal acts. In conclusion, although longer imprisonment can result in surging concern among society to commit misdeeds,I believe that rehabilitation is more fruitful in terms of giving them education and a job.