Nowadays there is a trend that media focusses on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments. Some people think this is harmful to individuals and societies. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is widely concerned about dramatic issues and urgent news instead of beneficial processes. The community believed this does harm to individuals and the public. Personally, I completely agree with this view for a variety of reasons. First of all, a common reason is the negativity of the media. This means that negative problems and breaking data are useless for inhabitants, it doesn’t help anything for society and even affects them badly to themselves. One good illustration of this is the news on TV. The majority of people who watch TV often make a mountain out of a molehill while it is a very small problem. Furthermore, a second point is urgent information or dramas that would make citizens negatively worse. This is because it provides rumours and bragging by the government or politicians to give wrong predictions and manage us. A particularly related example here is power countries like America, China especially North Korea. Their presidents always clarify information networks and spread it out for their folk and control them. In conclusion, a social network is spreading more hot issues and emergencies than benefits. I’m convinced that it’s not good for our spirit as well as body, we shouldn’t watch some announcements which are unnecessary.