Nowadays many families moves overseas for job opportunities. Some people think its beneficial for the children of these families, while others think children will find it difficult. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is a common belief that living in other countries will give an advantage to children from families who go abroad to seek career opportunities. However, there is a more persuasive argument that this will negatively affect children at an early age. On the one hand, moving overseas will improve the academic performance of children. It has been reported that children who are in kindergarten are better at learning and absorbing new languages since they can easily mimic the pronunciation of foreign languages. That is, children can improve their linguistic ability quickly, resulting in higher academic performance in their schools. Moreover, higher grades and advanced language capability will provide wider job choices in the future. On the other hand, children may struggle to live in other countries. For one, it is hard for kids to adapt to new cultures as they cannot communicate with their peers at the beginning of their school life. As children are not able to build social relationships with their friends and hard to follow up on classes, this will put them under a lot of stress, resulting in serious mental problems at a young age. For example, many youngsters avoid going to school since they cannot be a part of a social group in school. In addition, children do not have a conception and knowledge of history and might not know well about their homeland. However, as they already moved to other countries and start to learn about other cultures and traditions, which may make them confused about their cultural identity. In conclusion, in my opinion, the latter view is more persuasive because it is moving overseas from an early age leads to severe mental problems and confusion in their cultural identity.