Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor.

It is discovered that an increase in people who are diagnosed with health issues are using the medicine without a proper meeting with the doctor. I think this is a negative development as they could not comprehend the side effect of the product or could they choose a suitable drug for a specific disease. One of the downgrades in this tendency is the lack of understanding among folks regarding medication effects. In other words, they are unaware of the side impact of the medicine they are buying. Since the majority of prescription products always contain side effects besides curing illness, doctors are fully aware of this, therefore providing useful suggestions for patients on whether or not to consume medicines or advice sufficient amount, thus having an effective result. However, people buying and consuming without a doctor's approval would likely use it inefficiently as they could not notice the effect it may bring, consequently more diseases are likely to occur than curing it. Another worth-of-telling dilemma is that they apply less productive medicine to cure the disease. It traced back to low awareness of what actual sickness the afflicted with as they do not have the doctor's certificate and therefore know what the root cause is. Because of that, their health is not just unable to recover but also developing illnesses within their body. In conclusion, independently buying medicines is not worth the risk as they could not acknowledge the side effect and take the right cure for their condition. So I assume that this is a negative development