Many parents are worried about the increasing amount of violence in computer games and TV programmers for children. Is violent entertainment harmful for children? What can be done to solve this problem?

These days most parents are worrying about their children, who are getting exposed to violent games and TV programs. Due to the immense increase in these types of entertainment, Children will have problems like not being able to manage their anger or they will get easily provoked by little things and for that common solution such as Restrictions on certain things should be applied by the parents. As the entertainment world is also changing with time, children have also changed their way of entertainment as well. These days violent games are getting popular among children and because of this, it has led to harmful problems such as getting triggered by little things and expressing themselves not in a lenient manner more like abusing and cursing, and easily starting a fight which can be solved through talking out. Mostly, due to normalising this type of behaviour in violent programs and games most of the young minds are getting corrupted and lost the basic etiquette of respecting each other. This will lead to even worst conditions if not controlled at a young age. On the other hand, there is a solution to this problem, which is to bind them with strict rules. Making them aware of not normalising this kind of behaviour and restricting them from watching violent TV Programs and giving them only a specific amount of hours to play games. Furthermore, Encourage them to play games apart from technology, For instance, Playing indoor games or outdoor games which don't need any electronics. Make them explore new hobbies or skills they aspire to as it could distract them from these kinds of entertainment. To conclude, the growth of these violent entertainments will always be there, it is the parent's job to make their children understand and provide some boundaries to these things because these problems can lead to prolonged difficulties in a child's life.