Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Several health problems stem from food and drink with a considerable amount of sugar. For this reason, if the price of them becomes expensive to consume, individuals may not buy them. I could not agree more with this view for two specific reasons: many people become reluctant to buy if a product is expensive, and expensive products do not consume a majority of the community. To begin with, if one product is cheaper than others, it will probably be bought because several individuals pay attention to the price of the commodity. For example, the cheaper of two similar products will sell more than the other. Therefore, unless authorities enact some laws in relation to the charge of sugary food and drink, they continue to be bought. It can obviously be said that the arrangement may have a great effect on consumer behaviour. The expensive production is only used by exclusive people because a significant part of communities composes of people who have the lowest or middle income. Hence, the aforementioned arrangement plays a crucial role in reducing consumption because the prices of them are expensive to buy in terms of individuals with upper middle and lower income. To illustrate, there are many cars in the world, however, some of them only are expensive, and as we quickly realize when we look around that those of expensiveness are not used widely. To conclude, the charge is very important when buying a product. The overcharge is suitable for phasing out their consumption.