some expert believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than at secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the globalizing world, having a good command of foreign languages, especially the ones that are being spoken by many countries, is what makes an individual a global citizen. Furthermore, being able to communicate with people living abroad facilitates travelling and working in various countries. Because of this, I personally think that education of language is a pillar abstract of the overall syllabus; therefore, it is substantial for students to begin gaining knowledge of languages of other countries as early as possible. Undoubtedly, it will decrease the time pupils spend on other subjects, which is a disadvantage. Both the advantages and disadvantages, and how the advantages outweigh the disadvantages will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, being proficient in languages which are convenient to learn, English for example, is considered a pillar qualification nowadays. For instance, according to a survey conducted by linguists from Harvard University, people who speak a language other than her or his native language have a higher tendency to travel or to consider moving abroad for occupational purposes. In order to achieve this, the teaching process should start from the very beginning. Though, high-quality linguistic teaching ought to be part of the curriculum of primary schools. In contrast to the aforementioned statements, the period of time of classes attributed to subjects such as science and history will significantly fall because of language education. Although this seems like a bottleneck overall, studies suggest that language learning particularly increases the capacity of the frontal lobe in which the educational processes are being managed. In this way, starting to educate learners will enhance their overall academic journey by all means. Hence, it is proved to be hardly a disadvantage. To conclude, an early start to foreign language learning has many advantages such as giving individuals the ability to study, work and travel while the only disadvantage is the decreasing periods of other classes. From my standpoint, a well-designed linguistic curriculum ought to be a part of every school and all necessary implementations to provide this must be considered by authorities.