In many countries, as people are earning more these days, they are also spending money in buying more and more items. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the leap in overall income as well as its byproducts is singled out as a concern preoccupied educationists. Although it is irrefutable that many drawbacks may derive from this consuming tendency, I oppose this view since the intangible merits can overshadow them. First, earning lucrative revenue is an unattainable target for a country without dynamic transactions. But for drastic consumption, the market would have stagnated, and the economy would sink into atrophy. Therefore, to spur the growth of the national economy, consumerism must take the lead to cope with the goods' surplus to solve the retail burden. For instance, Black Friday and usual discounts are operated to encourage citizens to splurge on excessive items, as a result, developed nations such as the US or UK can emancipate themselves from fiscal issues. Second, as the rise of shopping demand intertwined with better living standard