An increasing number of professional, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries. What problems does this cause? Solutions?

There has been a continuous rise in the number of well-educated specialists in different careers who are migrating from low economic countries to higher economic countries. There are several factors that have contributed to this trend. This essay will discuss the various reasons and also propose a few mitigation strategies. Firstly, people immigrate because they believe that there are better chances of success and making ends meet in other countries. In many poor countries, the remuneration is often not commensurate with global standards. These professionals have been exposed to better world views and are aware that they can earn more. One way to address this is to have more people who work remotely. It is a popular phrase that the world is a global village. Advancements in technology, for instance telemedicine and remote working make it possible for professionals to work at global organizations without leaving their home countries. Another reason why specialists are leaving is because they want to be better at their chosen fields. An unfortunate fallout of being from a poor country means that the state of education is abysmal. Most professionals want to be able to compete globally and they often want to go to better countries to be exposed to better opportunities like professional fellowships, trainings etc. An important way to tackle this problem is to engage with political stakeholders to encourage more exchange programs. This will allow more tutors for better-ranked schools, universities and other institutions offer learning sessions in poorer countries. In conclusion, professionals leave where they are native of for greener pastures for a number of reasons. Taking advantage of technology and engaging with stakeholders can reduce these growing numbers.