Students in university education should develop specialist in one subject area rather than develop a wider range of different subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As with all questions of general education versus specialised education, their pros and cons are of great concern to the public. Aside from the benefits brought by studying a wider range of subjects, I am inclined to develop specialized knowledge in tertiary education. Specialized learning prepares university students for employment in a certain field and even positions. Learners are able to acquire and master deep knowledge and skills by diving into the studies and research of a particular subject. As a result, it is highly possible for them to come up with their original theories and obtain high-level certificates. All these accomplishments bring graduates strong competitiveness and promising career prospect. Huawei Company, for instance, hire numerous graduates with a decent degree in a specialized field, ranging from engineering, and IT to data analysis, rather than offering a place to candidates with wide interests and abilities but no specialization. The flexibility of specialized education is frequently questioned. Opponents claim that focusing on one subject can be energy-consuming and it closes the door for more possibilities. However, only by devoting to an area consistently, can a person explore ground-breaking ideas and master a unique skill set. By contrast, Too many options make it difficult for students to narrow down what they want to do next and what industries they can work for. Research conducted by Times indicates that most Nobel Prize Winners insisted on their initial major and concentrated on it in their lifetime. To summarize, as far as a more clear future path is concerned, college students are supposed to be trained in a more specialized way, instead of a generalized one.