In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In some countries, individuals think it is an obligation to spend a large part of budget to improve railway lines and establish fast trains between cities. Conversely, other people think this part of budget have to be spent to improve public transport which is now existing. I personally believe that money should be spent on improving facilities that now exist. On the one hand, travelling quickly between cities with fast trains is the thing that some people want in order to save their time and spend less time in the way and reach their destination quickly. It means by spending money from the government budget to found fast trains can help people to save their time during their travel between cities. For example, in Japan fast trains provide people saving at least 1 hour while they using these trains to travel between cities. Moreover, these kind of trains help people to spend less time to reach their destination and it is very useful because being in a road can be tedious. On the other hand, the viewpoint of other people is that since we have public transport in city, we have to invest to improve and boost the efficiency and quality of them. It means due to the fact that public transport play a vital role in commuter daily life, it is necessary to Improve their infrastructure. In addition, public transport is a source of revenue for governments and they can earn money from this facility. Thus, it is important to improve and make public transport better. Moreover, it can brings a sense of satisfaction for commuter and they feel that governments acknowledge their efforts and provide them with their needs to commute to work easily. In my opinion, since we see some weakness in public transport system and infrastructure a sizable amount of money should be spent to improve these things which it also increase the society satisfaction of governments. In conclusion, although establishing fast trains can help people save their time and energy for some more important thing I believe boost the quality of public transport that existing now is more necessary.