The advancement of internet technology means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how people in other places live. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology has made people aware of their surroundings. In this automation-driven world, some think it's preposterous to visit other countries in order to understand the lifestyle of individuals but I completely disagree with this. I, however,think it's imperative to travel in order to know diverse cultures. Recently, with global advancement, everyone is equipped with electronic gadgets and they consider it their entire world, subsequently, dissociation has overruled the public in a way that they are content with stalking people online rather than meeting them in person. This, nevertheless,enables them to get a sneak peek into every influencer's life who travels tremendously around the globe and gets notified about foreigners, their lifestyles and whatnot. For instance, Instagram allows a person living 10000000 miles away to follow another through perpetual pictures and instant messages so the desire to physical meeting curtails. Furthermore, I think travelling is more fun and a better way to familiarise oneself with different crowds and places. Moreover, no matter how advanced digitalisation becomes, One should never give up on travelling which entails an engrossing practice of knowing how people in other places live. Provided that, this mirth experience not only allows you to meet lots of folks and adopt their exclusive living habits but also inculcates feelings of acceptance and love for them. To exemplify, research conducted by the Travel Agency of London depicted, travelling has helped them become more receptive to others' living styles and vice versa. Finally, in my opinion, it's imperative to have such a personal involvement in spite of just scrolling through media to know how they spend their days. To recapitulate, the advancement of the Internet has made some think they do not need to fly around because they get to see whatever they want with just one taping action conversely, I think the opposite, that is, it's important to know how others live if one wants to upgrade,alter or experience something extraordinary about the diverse way of livings.