‍Many offenders commit more crimes after they serve the first punishment.Why does this happen, and what measures can be taken to solve this problem?

It is true that offenders have a higher crime rate after the first crime. There are several factors contributing to these circumstances, and governments should shoulder their burdens to mitigate them. On the one hand,there are many reasons behind this phenomenon. To begin with, some juvenile offenders may be influenced by criminals who committed grave crimes. They would tend to join gangs after they leave prisons and keep going to test drugs or continue to commit a crime. In addition, individuals who had criminal records may suffer from discrimination from residents. As a result, this kind of person will be more difficult to find a job, for example, if criminals still experience unfairness and discrimination after their had been imprisoned for many years, they were failing to reintegration into the community and even tend to take revenge against society after punishment. Therefore, governments should take multifaceted actions to solve these problems mentioned above, firstly for these criminals who re-offend many times.Government should enforce laws in order to deter these individuals.If the government passed a strict law to punish them, they would think twice before they repeat crimes. Secondly, voluntary work in the community by guilty persons can also change the views of residents. As a result, the unequal treatment would be effectively reduced and these criminals will be easier to find a job and re back to nations. Hence, social stability will be improved to some extent. Last but not least, institutions and prisons should provide service about skills training. For instance, guilty people who master skills and become more professional will be welcomed in states and the sense of respect and identity will definitely decrease the secondary crime rate. In conclusion, people's discrimination and gangs in prisons are the main reasons behind this circumstance and actions should be taken along several fronts flow transfer humans, attitude retraining criminals and community services.