A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

In the contemporary era, many countries depend on tourists because tourism is their main source of income. However, the tourism business has faced many problems because most countries cannot manage it properly. Some people think that it is beneficial for individuals and has changed their lives. However, others think that it causes some trouble. In this essay, I will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks of the same. There are numerous benefits that people enjoy because of tourism. No doubt, people have a better life than before. First and foremost, people travel from one place to another to see good scenery. As a result, many airlines earn profits from tourists. Secondly, the tourism sector makes the country economically strong. Hence, tourists used their country hotels for living purposes and ate different types of foods. To justify this, I would like to quote an example of a survey that was conducted by Harvard University. The survey revealed that tourism is now the world’s most profitable business. Last but not least, tourism decreases the unemployment ratio in that country because they hire guides and cars. On the other hand, some people think that it causes many problems. Every person has their own viewpoint; they believe that owing to tourists, the ratio of criminal activities in their country increased. Moreover, many people are inspired by tourists, and they forget their own cultural values and importance. Furthermore, tourists might be affected by several types of diseases. To sum up, I personally feel that the tourism sector has more potential to grow. Tourism offers more benefits than drawbacks, so this trend should be promoted for the betterment of everyone, but people should try to reduce the demerits.