Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give your reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has become increasingly common for the public to prefer different medicines and therapy to visit general doctors. That is caused by unknown illnesses threatening people’s lives, like COVID-19, and wondering for conventional mediation. In my opinion, I believe that this tendency of people to choose different remedy has some negative aspects. Firstly, we are living beings who can search for different cures, doing our best to survive diseases without cures. For example, at the beginning of the COVID-19 pandemic, we were threatened by the absence of therapy, rapid deterioration, and the possibility of death. Some alternative treatments, like aroma or Chinese medicines, were spread widely in Japan during the first period of the COVID-19 pandemic. While the bullet medicine for that virus has already been invested in, some crowds still prefer alternatives. Moreover, society question conventional pill, leading them to explore alternative treatments. Many mental illnesses were traditionally treated with large doses of medication, but it is now understood that smaller amounts combined with environmental adjustments can lead to significant improvements. Patients who previously saw a slight improvement with high doses of medication have found greater ease in their lives through these new treatment approaches. Through these experiences, individuals understand the limitations of conventional medicine and may seek other treatment options. In conclusion, the choice of medication is a matter of individual freedom, but for diseases with known cure safety, one may opt for conventional methods and consult with their primary healthcare provider.