In many parts of the world, people are relying more and more on prepared food from grocery stores and restaurants because they are too busy to cook at home. This is a bad idea because home-cooked food is much better for us. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Ready-to-eat foodstuff has become a trend these days across the globe as a convenient option. Almost every country in the world are preferring precooked meals and frozen items from supermarkets due to their busy lifestyles and to get hassle-free meals. The hazards of eating ready-to-eat meals are horrifying and most people are unaware them of, first of,all none can give you a guarantee about the hygiene practised during the preparation of this meal, moreover, the number of preservatives, artificial flavours, chemicals and artificial colouring added in order to make foodstuff appealing, increase its shelflife and making it most favourable. When these foods are eaten by the community lead to serious health problems. On another hand, homemade meal is much better as its safer, economical, chemical free and hygienic which gives surety of hundred per cent nutrient absorption. Society should acknowledge the dangers of factory-cooked cuisine and try to reduce consumption of this grub by replacing them with healthier homemade options for example, they can have fresh fruit juices instead of sugary drinks sold in the name of fruit juices in supermarkets, freshly fried, grilled or roasted chicken or fish instead of frozen, homemade a salad with olive oil in place of packed veggies. They can also through pot parties or cooking competitions where everyone has to prepare a meal to encourage home cooking. In conclusion, if a person wants a healthy and happy life, the public should opt for a home-cooked meal rather than precooked or ready-to-eat which can only lead them to the hospital in the long run.