While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is claimed by many that global warming is the core reason behind the fast increase of several environmental issues while others think that all living beings across the world are facing many negative impacts of cutting trees at a fast pace. Some people argue that the rise in global temperature results in climate change, especially in developed countries. Due to this, the weather conditions become unexpected and fluctuate immensely. For instance, many farmers who depend on rain for their crop growth, are not able to grow their crops properly due to less rain happing. All this rain scenario is changed as a result of global warming. Undoubtedly, deforestation is another prominent concern among many people. These concerned people consider cutting trees has a more devastating impact on lives as compared to global warming. Many tree lovers participated in the survey of WHO organisation last year. This survey showed that 5 per cent of the forest canopy is reduced owing to deforestation and how this will impact the quality of air and quantity of oxygen in the air. Therefore, cutting down trees is opposed by many nature lovers. My belief is that both, global warming and deforestation, have exponential negative effects on us. I believe that the core reason behind both situations is overpopulation. The overcrowding and the need for more houses lead to climate change and a reduction in forest areas by converting them into residential avenues, even though wood is important to fulfil the need for houses, it should be done within limits and the Government should start promoting the need for having kids among new families. In conclusion, global warming and deforestation are equally generating immense harmful impacts on our lives due to changes in environmental conditions and reduction in forest area, however, I believe that overpopulation plays a key role in these situations, all Governments should take steps to limit this to save our world. Otherwise, It will take a toll on human survival in the long run.