Some people say that outdoor activities bring benefits to children's development rather than computer games, To what extent do you agree/disagree?

Some believe outdoor activities will benefit children’s health and knowledge more than playing computer games. From my viewpoint, I totally agree that playing outdoors has a lot of advantages for children’s mental and physical health, while computer games are damaging health conditions. First and foremost, it is clear that computer games have a variety of harmful effects on children’s health, especially when they are always paid all of their time for technology services that have some serious impacts on their eyes. When they spend too much time looking at the screen of electricity devices their eyes would be affected by serious myopia. Video game addiction is also one of the greatest concerns. Furthermore, children who are addicted to video games tend to stay at home after school time and less take part in sports activities. These negative habits contribute to undeveloped bones and muscles. For instance, immature skeletons will make people ill-nourished. Secondly, there are many positive advances for outdoor activities. Children who take part in sports or exercise regularly could improve their mental and physical health. Additionally, they can make new friends and build up a sense of unity. Their leisure time could not be wasted if they did not join outdoor sports such as basketball, volleyball,... Fresh air and sunshine can make them cope with their stress after a period of time at school. These activities are not only better for their sportsmanship but also can help them develop interpersonal skills. In conclusion, playing video games for a long time really damages people’s health, by contrast, engaging in outdoor activities could keep them fit and be more positive.